An alliance of businesses in the business of water

Winnovation awards finalists announced

October 3, 2018

Dr Bernadette Eckermann, Innovation Specialist - Strategy, Performance and Innovation Group at SA Water, is a finalist in the Innovation in Government category of the 2018 Winnovation Awards.

As Innovation Specialist with SA Water, Bernadette provokes and supports thinking and doing differently across the organisation, to enable it to solve problems that matter to customers and community. This includes setting a framework for 1500 plus employees, and elements such as an ‘innovation series’ bringing in thought leaders to challenge the organisation’s thinking.

The Winnovation Awards showcase and celebrate the successes of female innovators changing the game in South Australia. These Awards also recognise businesses who support our state's innovative women.

Winners of the awards are announced at the Women in Innovation awards ceremony on Thursday 18 October.

More information about the awards is available on the Winnovation Awards website.