An alliance of businesses in the business of water

2019 Smart Water Awards - Nominations now open

December 3, 2018

Do you have a new technology, leading edge project, or innovative product or service? Then we want to hear from you!

The Water Industry Alliance is pleased to invite members to submit nominations for the 2019 Smart Water Awards.

This year's award categories are:

- Innovation in Larger Organisations Award

-Innovation in SMEs Award

- Alliancing Award

- Environmental Impact in Larger Organisations Award

- Environmental Impact in SMEs Award

- Leadership Award

Members are also able to have their nomination considered for the Minister's Award for Excellence which will recognise one of the nominees of the above categories (excluding the Leadership Award) that has demonstrated overall excellence. This may be as a result of its contribution to sustainable water management or the development and progression of the industry, and or their business.

Entry is for WIA members only and it’s free to enter.

We have tried to make the nomination process as simple as possible with only four to five criteria to specifically address for each award category.
Further details on the award categories, eligibility and how to enter can be found in the Nomination Guide

Submit your nomination online here (Leadership Award here) or download the MS Word version of the nomination forms here:

Each submission will be judged by our independent panel of industry experts.  Nominations are due by 4pm (ACDT), Friday 1 March 2019.

Download the Nomination Guide here.

Access the online form for the general categories here.

Access the online form for the Leadership Award here.